Log in

Ohio Counseling Association


2022-2023 OCA Leadership

July 1, 2022-June 30, 2023

Executive Board

Related: Past Presidents

  • President: Staci Tessmer
  • President-Elect: Sherdene Simpson
  • Past-President: DoHee Kim-Appel
  • Treasurer: Alma Moore
  • Secretary: Kelsey Jager

Chapter Presidents

Related: Chapters, Divisions, and Committees

  • Central Ohio (COCA): Sandy Deas
  • East Ohio (EOCA): Michael Desposito
  • Greater Cincinnati (GCCA): Kalesha Jenkins
  • Miami Valley (MVCA): Max Reyes
  • North Central (NCOCA): Fawn Gordon
  • Northwest (NWOCA): Juliet Russell
  • South East (SEOCA): Christina Scott

Division Presidents

Related: Chapters, Divisions, and Committees

  • ACAC Ohio: Laura Mallow
  • OACES: Tanesha Rorie
  • OAMCD: Carmella Hill
  • OARTC: Alicia Hall
  • OASERVIC: Stephanie Durham
  • OASGW: Hayle Fisher
  • OCCA: Natalie Thornberry
  • OCDA: Nina Talley
  • OCSJ: Kayleena Brashear
  • OMHCA: Adrianne Johnson
  • OSUDP: Erin Christian Parsons
  • SAIGEO: Tara Hill

Committee Chairs & Liaisons

Related: Chapters, Divisions, and Committees

  • Awards Committee: Carmella Hill
  • Chapter & Division Mentor: DoHee Kim-Appel
  • Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Cultural Dignity Committee: Sherdene Simpson
  • Ethics Liaison: Martina Moore
  • Finance Committee: Alma Moore, Staci Tessmer, DoHee Kim-Appel, Amy Barcelo
  • Government Relations Committee: Sean Gorby
  • Graduate Student Committee: Fawn Gordon, Samantha Gress Weisman (Co-Chairs)
  • Insurance Advocacy Committee: Martha Flemming
  • Journal of Counselor Practice: Varunee Faii Sangganjanavanich
  • Leadership Development Committee: Laura Lewis
  • Media, Public Relations & Membership Committee: Chase Morgan-Swaney
  • Nominations and Elections: DoHee Kim-Appel
  • OCSWMFT Board Liaison: Mike Lewis
  • Parliamentarian / Bylaws: Tamarine Foreman
  • Political Action Committee: Yue Dang
  • Professional Development Committee: Hannah Lowe

Support Team

  • Executive Director: Amy Barcelo
  • Conference Planner: Dwight Loken
  • Lobbyists: Amanda Sines, Julia Wynn

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software